Cottisford National School was built in 1856. The school closed in 1920 but was then leased to the County Council and opened as a Council School in 1924. The school was reorganised as a Junior School in 1929 and closed in 1968. Please see CC4/58 for other records of this school.
These records were transferred from the Oxfordshire Education Department to the Oxfordshire History Centre and deposited as Acc 2662 in March 1987 and as part of Acc 3937 in February 1995. Recatalogued by Alison Smith in November 2013 with additions in January 2014 and August 2015.