Original minute book, 1821-1843, and a manuscript copy in the hand of Llew Tegid. Contains details of the various Sunday School activities - meetings of teachers, meetings of schools etc.
Bangor Congregational Sunday School Minute Book
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 222 BMSS BSS
- Dates of Creation1821-1843
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialWelsh.
- Physical Description2 items
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
In the early 19th century Ebenezer Congregational Chapel was founded in Bangor. The cause flourished but a dispute in 1879 led to the establishment of another chapel, Pendref, situated on the High Street, Bangor.
Items incorporated into the General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts
Conditions Governing Access
Open to all users.
The manuscript copy was acquired in 1928 whilst the original was donated in 1951 by Mr Ernest Roberts of Bangor.
Description compiled by Elen Wyn Hughes, November 2002.
Other Finding Aids
An item level typescript catalogue is available at the Archives Department of the University of Wales Bangor. Reference numbers : General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts 397, 8703
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright conditions apply. Reprographics are made at the discretion of the Archivist.
Original manuscript was once in the possession of Hugh Davies, Old Ebenezer Place, Bangor.