John Williams, Brynsiencyn Diaries

Archive Collection

Scope and Content

Diaries of John Williams dated 1874, 1877, 1883-4, 1892-1901, with sparse entries of preaching appointments. One item is believed to have belonged to his father, also called John Williams.

Administrative / Biographical History

John Williams, 1854-1921, was a Calvinistic Methodist minister from Anglesey. In 1878 he was made a minister at Brynsiencyn where he became a very popular preacher. In 1895 he moved to Liverpool, to Prince's Road. On his retirement in 1906 he returned to Anglesey.

Arrangement

Incorporated into the General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts

Conditions Governing Access

Open to all users.

Note

Description compiled by Elen Wyn Hughes, January 2003.

Other Finding Aids

A typescript catalogue is available at the Archives Department of the University of Wales Bangor. Reference numbers : General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts 307-312

Conditions Governing Use

Usual copyright conditions apply. Reprographics are made at the discretion of the Archivist.

Subjects