Records of Clydach School, 1867-1983, including log books, 1875-1983; admission registers, 1867-1975; attendance registers, 1918-1942; school returns, 1923-1951; regulations, 1932-1943; reports, 1957-1965; plans, c.1900; stock and inventory books, 1948-1978; circulars and correspondence, 1949-1972; miscellaneous records, 1921-1962.
Clydach School Records
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 216 E/W 5
- Dates of Creation1867-1983
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialEnglish
- Physical Description(23 vols; 2 bundles; 2 plans)
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Clydach School was established as a British School in the 19th century. It was situated in Clydach, Glamorgan, and now part of Swansea. In 1937 the boys' school became a senior mixed school and the girls' school became a junior mixed school.
Arranged chronologically into: Log books; Admission registers; Attendance registers; Attendance half holiday registers; School returns; Regulations; Reports; Plans; Cards; Stock and inventory books; Circulars and correspondence; Miscellaneous papers.
Conditions Governing Access
Items under 100 years old containing information on named individuals may be restricted in accordance with the Data Protection Act 1998.
It is the policy of the West Glamorgan Archive Service to withhold the names of depositors.
Compiled by Richard Burman for the ANW project. The following source was used in the compilation of this description: West Glamorgan Archive Service, Education, Primary Schools, catalogue.
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy is available at the West Glamorgan Archive Service.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
No information available.
Accruals are possible.