Clifton Hampden School was established for boys and girls in 1847, improvements were made in 1894, and an infants' room added in 1909. It was re-organised as a junior school in 1934, when the senior children were moved to school in Dorchester. Please see P432/6/Y1/1 for a further plan of this school. Please see CC4/56 for other records of this school.
The records were deposited as Acc 2223 in January 1984. and as Acc 5037 in August 2002. Other records were transferred from the Oxfordshire Education Department to the Oxfordshire History Centre. Catalogued by Mark Priddey in June 1998 with additions by Alison Smith in June 2016.