English Methodist Chapel, Martin's Lane, Abercynon, Llanwonno, Records
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 214 D1492
- Dates of Creation1995-2012
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialEnglish
- Physical Description1 volume
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Abercynon Methodist Chapel was built in 1897 as an iron chapel. This was demolished during the 1920's and a new chapel built and opened in 1928 at a cost of £3000. By 2017 the Chapel had ceased to be a place of worship.
Order at time of deposit retained.
Conditions Governing Access
Deposited by General Register Office, Southport, August 2017
Other Finding Aids
A detailed catalogue is available online
Physical Characteristics and/or Technical Requirements
Compiled by H Thomas for Glamorgan Archives, with reference to the Welsh Chapel’s website (http://www.welshchapels.org/) viewed 18 Sep 2017
Conditions Governing Use
Normal Glamorgan Archives conditions apply.
All records which meet the collection policy of Glamorgan Archives have been retained.
Transferred to the General Register Office before being transferred to Glamorgan Archives following closure of chapel.
Accruals are possible