Llandyrnog National School was opened in 1834 for Llandyrnog and Llangwyfan parishes; however the log books only start from December 1862. National schools were often known as "Church Schools" and affiliated with the local parish church.
In 1950 the National School became a controlled school. The school moved from the original site and was officially opened on the 26th November 1971 as 'Ysgol Bryn Clwyd, Llandyrnog' on a different site.
In 2011 the school federated with Ysgol Gellifor. The two schools are run separately but under the same headship.
This collection includes log books, admission registers and managers minutes.
Location of original school-
Street name- N/A
25 inch O.S. maps (1872 - 1912) Llandyrnog National School is on sheet 14-6.