A photograph of Dr J. D. Jones and family. Includes his brothers, Rev. Lincoln Jones, B. D. Owen, D. Jones and Sir Henry Haydn Jones and their mother, Mrs Catherine Daniel Jones.
Dr J. D. Jones, Bournemouth Family Photograph
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 222 BMSS JDJ
- Dates of CreationEarly 20th century
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialWelsh.
- Physical Description1 item
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The first Congregational Church in Bournemouth, Richmond Hill United Reformed Church, was built in 1854. By 1891 it had been replaced by another church, on the same site, since the original was too small.
J. D. Jones was the Minister at Richmond Hill for nearly 40 years, between 1898 and 1937. He was also an Honourary Secretary of the Congregational Union.
Incorporated into the General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts
Conditions Governing Access
Open to all users.
Description compiled by Elen Wyn Simpson, October 2003.
Other Finding Aids
A typescript catalogue is available at the Archives Department of the University of Wales Bangor. Reference number : General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts 14825
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright conditions apply. Reprographics are made at the discretion of the Archivist.