Plans of Schools in the Swansea Area

Scope and Content

Plans, 1877-1957, relating to Brynhyfryd Boys' School and Girls' Infants School, 1903-1955, Brynmill Infants' School, 1894-1914, Brynmill School, 1915-1955, Cadle Primary School, 1909-1949, Cwm School, 1877-1950, Cwmbwrla Boys' School and Girls' Infants School, 1898-1955, Cwmbwrla Girls' and Infants' Schools, 1913-1914, Cwmrhydyceirw Temporary School, 1925, Danygraig Infants' and Junior Schools, 1911-1954, Dunvant Secondary and Infants' Schools, 1909-1936, Dyfatty Elementary School, 1897-1923, Gendros Schools, 1909-1954, Graig School, Morriston, 1912-1939, Mayals Primary School, 1954-1957, Townhill School, 1923-1925, and Ynystawe School, 1919.

Administrative / Biographical History

West Glamorgan Archive Service has accumulated plans relating to various schools in the Swansea area.


Arranged alphabetically

Access Information

No restrictions

Acquisition Information

It is the policy of the West Glamorgan Archive Service to withhold the names of depositors.


Compiled by Rhys Jones for the ANW project. The following source was used in the compilation of this description: West Glamorgan Archive Service, Education/Maps And Plans - Plans of Schools in the Swansea area, 1877-1957, catalogue.

Other Finding Aids

Hard copies of the catalogue are available at West Glamorgan Archive Service.

Conditions Governing Use

Usual copyright regulations apply.

Appraisal Information

All records have been retained


Accruals are not expected