Scope and Content

Milcombe was an chapelry of Bloxham until 1854. It is now united with Bloxham again. Because it was not an independant parish for so long, its registers have many gaps (see introduction to PAR169/1 below). Readers should consult the Bloxham registers for these years.

Most of the parish records of Milcombe were deposited with the Bodleian Library in 1982, before being transferred to Oxfordshire Archives. However, PAR169/5/F/1, 169/14/F1/2, 169/14/F2/3 and 169/14/F3-F4 were deposited with Oxfordshire Archives in 1986 and given the Accession Number 2567. PAR169/1/R5/1 was deposited here in 1994 and given the Accession Number 3816. Accession 5888 was deposited in August 2009.

Recatalogued by Robin Darwall-Smith in September 1994, with additions by Hannah Jones in August 2009.

Access Information


Geographical Names