Printed certificate of the registration of an enfeoffment by Jean Laine of Samuel Hallouvris with a house, curtilage and appurtenances, known as La Passe Grange, in the parish of Saint Samson on 29 January 1827, before Daniel de Lisle Brock, Jean La Serre and Pierre Le Cocq, 20 April 1827
Certificate of registration of an enfeoffment of Samuel Hallouvris with property in Saint Samson, Guernsey, 1827, by Jean Laine
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 206 MS 601
- Dates of Creation1827
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialGuernsey French
- Physical DescriptionPrinted parchment certificate Seal of the Bailiwick of Guernsey, green wax (damaged). Signatures of Brock, La Serre and Le Cocq at foot.
- Direct Link
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The port of Saint Sampson is one of the ten parishes that comprise the Bailiwick of Guernsey. The Laine (or Laisne) and Hallouvris families can be linked to the parish from the 18th century onwards.
Conditions Governing Access
Access is unrestricted
From the library of the late Prof. J. H. Le Patourel, the gift of his widow, November 1981
In Guernsey French