Executive Committee - vice-presidents

Scope and Content

Correspondence relating to appointment / resignation of vice-presidents

Covering dates for items for each correspondent in brackets:

ARC Bolton (1984-1988)(great-nephew of Josephine Butler)

Andrew Butler (1950-1957)

RA Butler (1944-1959)(great-nephew of Josephine Butler)(includes correspondence requesting help to secure appointment of chairman, Elizabeth Abbott, onto the Royal Commission of Investigation into the Birth Rate and Trends of Population)

Miss C Butterfield (1968-1974)

Sarah Clark (1966-1971)

Lord Graham of Edmonton (1987)

Lady Elizabeth Longford (1981-1984)(includes her interview published in 'The Observer')

CH (Bill) Rolph (1974-1987)

Grace Saunders (1964-1967)(includes enquiry about setting up a legacy)

Meliscent Shephard (1961-1966)

Deaconess Warwick (1970)

Eirene White (1966)