Typescripts for Peake's Progress (part 2)

Scope and Content

Typescripts of selected works by Mervyn Peake, compiled by Maeve Gilmore with her autograph introductory notes for each section.


  • 'Mr Loftus' or 'And a Horse of Air';
  • 'Anima Mundi' or 'The Cave';
  • 'Noah's Ark';
  • 'Titus Groan' radio play;
  • 'The Rhyme of the Flying Bomb';
  • 'A Reverie of Bone';
  • 'Poems of Love';
  • 'Four Painters';
  • 'Conceits and Shorter Poems';
  • 'Poems of War and Place';
  • 'Other Worlds';
  • 'Nonsense'.

Conditions Governing Access


Not Public Record(s)