Contains minute books, subscription and address book, match books and a scrapbook celebrating the 50th anniversary of the Club.
Hatch End Women's Lacrosse Club
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 3449 LBA HEWL
- Dates of Creation1948 - 2001
- Name of Creator
- Physical Description1 box
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The Hatch End Ladies' Lacrosse Club was founded on 12 November 1948 and was affiliated to the All England Ladies' Lacrosse Association. The Club underwent a change of name to the Hatch End Women's Lacrosse Club in 1967, and again in 2008 to the Hatch End Hawks.
The papers were gifted to the University of Bedfordshire by Briony Sutcliffe from the Hatch End Hawks Lacrosse Club on 21 April 2016, under Accession No. AWL2016/003.
Conditions Governing Use
Permission to make any published use of any material from the collection must be sought in advance in writing from University of Bedfordshire Special Collections. Identification of copyright holders of unpublished material is often difficult. Special Collections will assist where possible with identifying copyright owners, but responsibility for ensuring copyright clearance rests with the user of the material.