Contains governance records, minutes and related papers of the East Women's Lacrosse Association.
East Women's Lacrosse Association
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The Eastern Counties Ladies Lacrosse Association was founded in 1924 for the purpose of furthering the interests of lacrosse among women and girls within the counties of Cambridgeshire, Essex, Hertfordshire, Huntingdonshire, Kent, Lincolnshire, Norfolk and Suffolk. The Association was administered by an Executive Committee. In 1973 the Association changed its name to the East Women's Lacrosse Association (EWLA). On 1 April 2012 the EWLA merged with the South Women's Lacrosse Association to form the South East Women's Lacrosse Association.
The papers were gifted to the University of Bedfordshire by Elizabeth Bellamy on 22 August 2012, under Accession No. A2012/008.
Conditions Governing Use
Permission to make any published use of any material from the collection must be sought in advance in writing from University of Bedfordshire Special Collections. Identification of copyright holders of unpublished material is often difficult. Special Collections will assist where possible with identifying copyright owners, but responsibility for ensuring copyright clearance rests with the user of the material.