Hatch End Women's Lacrosse Club

Scope and Content

Contains minute books, subscription and address book, match books and a scrapbook celebrating the 50th anniversary of the Club.

Administrative / Biographical History

The Hatch End Ladies' Lacrosse Club was founded on 12 November 1948 and was affiliated to the All England Ladies' Lacrosse Association. The Club underwent a change of name to the Hatch End Women's Lacrosse Club in 1967, and again in 2008 to the Hatch End Hawks.

Acquisition Information

The papers were gifted to the University of Bedfordshire by Briony Sutcliffe from the Hatch End Hawks Lacrosse Club on 21 April 2016, under Accession No. AWL2016/003.

Conditions Governing Use

Permission to make any published use of any material from the collection must be sought in advance in writing from University of Bedfordshire Special Collections. Identification of copyright holders of unpublished material is often difficult. Special Collections will assist where possible with identifying copyright owners, but responsibility for ensuring copyright clearance rests with the user of the material.