This land had once been leased as a unit
in 1606 (see 21D/1 above), and then
split up in 1655 (see 21D/3), until it
was brought together again by Nicholas
Pinnell in the 1740s. Deeds on the
separate halves of the property may be
found at 22D and 23D above.
In 1840, this property was bought by
John Parker, a brewer in Oxford St.
Clements, who went backrupt in 1848.
Although this property was sold off
separately, many of the others stayed
together under the ownership of Richard
Wootten and William Cole, and deeds on
them may be found at B15/3 below.