The earliest documents which mention the Weaving family in B15, in 1869, note a John Walker Weaving as running it. After his death in the 1870s, his widow Mary took over the brewery as M. Weaving & Sons.
In 1891, Mary Weaving bought up the St. Clements Brewery of Wootten & Cole (see B15/3 above). Not long afterwards, she appears to have died, and in 1897 both her brewery, and the properties which came from Wootten and Cole, were bought by Halls Brewery.
There is one puzzling feature in the papers about the ownership of Mary Weaving's properties in the later 1890s; the freehold properties are recorded as having been owned by Beatrice Anne Weaving, and the leasehold ones by James Weaving Kimber. It is not clear why this was so, especially as all the properties were sold or assigned to Halls in 1897.