South Leigh is a village in West Oxfordshire not far from Witney. It was a chapelry of Stanton Harcourt until 1868, when it became a separate parish.
The parish records of South Leigh have been deposited in three instalments. First in 1974, several papers were deposited with the Bodleian Library, which were transferred to Oxfordshire Archives in the 1980s. See the concordance table at the end of the catalogue for old and new references. Further records were deposited as Acc 3559 in January 1993, Acc 3998 in July 1995 and Acc 6177 in May 2013.
Recatalogued by Robin Darwall-Smith in August 1995 with additions by Alison Smith in July 2014 and Katherine Kinrade in February 2020 .