Video recording of film, 'Rambert Dance Company - A Season of New Choreography' featuring live performances from the Rambert Dance Company choreographic workshops of 'Six Pack', 'Sense of Self', 'Six Pack', 'Alma Gemela', 'Six Pack', 'Triptych', 'Six Pack

  • This material is held at
  • Reference
      GB 2228 RDC/WS/01/X/005
  • Dates of Creation
  • Language of Material
  • Physical Description
      3 VHS External professional recording of Rambert Choreographic workshops supplied by The Place Videoworks. VHS Digitised with digital access file available: Yes

Scope and Content

With start credits. Professionally filmed with several operated cameras and full use of professional filming and editing technique. Start - 00:04:30 'Six Pack'. From programme 'The piece consists of six solos. All the materials was made from video by me [choreographer Glenn Wilkinson under pseudonym 'Kinson'] then transferred to each dancer. Each dancer has a set structure and steps - then I have asked them to improvise around this. Credits - Choreographer: Kinson [Glenn Wilkinson]. Music: Plaid: tracks from the album 'Double Figure'; Aphex Twin: tracks from the album '26 Mixes for Cash'. Dancer: Miranda Lind. 00:04:40 - 00:18: 16 'Sense of Self'. Credits - Choreographer: Ana Lujan Sanchez. Music composed and performed by: Robert Millett. Set: Fabrice Serafino. Lighting: Clive Stevenson. Dancers: Lucila Alves; Samantha Smith; Simon Cooper; Fabrice Serafino; Thomasin Gulgec. 00:19:20 - 00:24:03 'Six Pack'. Credits as before except Dancer: Amy Hollingsworth. 00:24:43 - 00:32:24 'Alma Gemela'. Credits - Choreographer: Lucila Alves. Music: Nitin Sawhney; Suv, Depeche Mode. Mixed by: Andrew Hurst. Lighting: Juan Ferrari. Projection: Daniel Gaughran. Dancers: Ana Lujan Sanchez; Maika Ramos; Andrew Hurst. 00:32:36 - 00:37:44 'Six Pack'. Credits - as before except Dancer: Thomasin Gulgec. 00:38:15 - 00:46:53 'Triptych. Choreographer: Cameron McMillan. Music: Serge Gainsbourg: 'Bonnie & Clyde' remixed by Matthew Herbert. Lighting: Juan Ferrari. Dancers: Maika Ramos, Amy Hollingsworth, Angela Towler, Glenn Wilkinson, Conor O'Brien and Paul Liburd. 00:47:18 - 00:51:30 'Six Pack'. Credits - as before except dancer: Martin Lindinger. 00:53:03 - 01:04:22 'The Eighth House'. Credits - choreographer: Mikaela Polley. Music: Shostakovich, Dmitri: 'Quartet No. 8 (3 movements)'. Lighting: Juan Ferrari. Dancers: Miranda Lind, Gemma Wilkinson, Samantha Smith, Fabrice Serafino, Thomasin Gulgec, Conor O'Brien, Angela Towler. 01:04:48 - 01:08:38 'Six Pack'. Credits - as before except dancer: Samantha Smith. 01:09:50 - 01:22:52 '8.15'. Credits - Choreography: Megumi Eda. Music: Aiko Hirano: 'Minato ga mieru oka'; Hideko Takamine: 'Ginza Kaukau Musume'; Japanese radio broadcast from 1945, BBC Sound Effect. Design and creative collaborator: Kimie Nakano. Lighting: Christopher Pye. Film: Nathan Buck. Dancers: Paul Liburd, Simon Cooper, Robin Gladwin, Fabrice Serafino. 01:23:25 - 01:27:35 'Six Pack'. Credits as before except Dancer: Conor O'Brien. 01:28:05 - 01:32:35 'Mirror in the Mirror'. Choreography: Miranda Lind. Music: Arvo Part: 'Spiegel Im Spiegel' from the album 'Alina'. Lighting: Christopher Pye. Dancers: Hope Muir; Matrin Lindinger. 01:33:36 - 01:37:40 'Suspect'. Credits - Choreographer: Amy Hollingsworth. Music: White Stripes: 'Little Acorns'. Featuring D&B Faulls mixed by Jason Piper: 'Police Radio'. Sesigns: Amy Hollingsworth. Lighting: Christopher Pye. Dancer: Robin Gladwin.01:40:25 - 01:47:15 'Sweetness'. Credits - Choreographer: Rafael Bonachela. Music: Fischerspooner: 'Sweetness'. Dancers: Miranda Lind, Robin Gladwin, Amy Hollingsworth, Simon Cooper, Angela Towler, Conor O'Brien.

Condition note:

VHS duration section: 00:00:00 - 01:49:10

Access Information

Certain restrictions apply.

This item is available to view on a one to one basis, and subject to the usual conditions of access to archive material.