Comprises registers of baptisms, marriages and burials; records of the incumbent; records relating to church buildings and finances; vestry records; records of Overseers of the Poor; records of parish charities; tithe records and miscellanea
Capel Garmon Parish Records
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 2008 CEP25
- Dates of Creation1702-1969
- Language of MaterialEnglish
- Physical Description4 boxes and 1 outsize roll
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The parish church at Capel Garmon was originally a chapel of ease to the parish of Llanrwst, serving the areas of Garth Garmon and Tybrith Uchaf. Capel Garmon became a separate parish in 1927. The current chapel, the latest in a series of churches at the site, was consecrated in 1862 but is now closed.
Conditions Governing Access
This collection is open for research. Access to some documents may be restricted due to Data Protection legislation, Conwy Archives will advise where this is the case. For details and opening hours see http://www.conwy.gov.uk/en/Resident/Libraries-Museums-and-Archives/Archives/Archives.aspx.
Received from the parish by the Denbighshire Record Office in 1976 and transferred to the Conwy Archive Service in 2009.