Calfaria Welsh Baptist Church, Port Talbot, records, 1910-1973, including membership lists, 1910-1964; deeds, 1911-1950; insurance records, 1940-1952; correspondence, 1940-1951; Sunday School class registers, 1931-1954; annual reports and accounts, 1910-1953; minute books, 1920-1973; letter books, 1914-1951; weekly contributions books, 1914-1958; draft account books for weekly offerings, 1942-1953; miscellaneous accounts, 1928-1973; orders of service, 1933-1958; correspondence of the Caradog ap Iestyn Lodge of True Ivorites, 1913-1916.
Calfaria Welsh Baptist Church, Port Talbot, Records
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Calfaria was formed in 1910 as a branch of Ebenezer Welsh Baptist Church, following a division in the membership. The chapel was built on Tanygroes Street, Port Talbot, Glamorgan and closed in 1980.
Arranged into the following: Sunday School class registers; Annual reports and accounts; Weekly contributions books; Accounts books; Draft account books for weekly offerings; Loose bills and accounts; Caradog ap Iestyn Lodge of True Ivorites copy correspondence; Orders of service and miscellaneous notices; Membership lists; Minutes and accounts; Letter books; Other papers.
Conditions Governing Access
It is the policy of the West Glamorgan Archive Service to withhold the names of depositors.
Compiled by Richard Burman for the ANW project. The following source was used in the compilation of this description: West Glamorgan Archive Service, Nonconformist, Welsh Baptist, Calfaria Welsh Baptist Church, Port Talbot, catalogue.
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy is available at the West Glamorgan Archive Service.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records deposited at West Glamorgan Archive Service have been retained.
Accruals are possible