Swansea General Baptist Church deeds, 1758-1852.
Swansea General Baptist Church Deeds
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
In 1689 the Baptists established a meeting house on a site in the present High Street, Swansea, then above the old north gate of the town. The site later became known as Baptist Court and remained in existence until the 1930s. The chapel was apparently no longer in use by the end of the 19th century.
It is the policy of the West Glamorgan Archive Service to withhold the names of depositors.
Compiled by Richard Burman for the ANW project. The following source was used in the compilation of this description: West Glamorgan Archive Service, Nonconformist, Baptist, Swansea General Baptist Church, catalogue
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy is available at the West Glamorgan Archive Service.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records deposited at West Glamorgan Archive Service have been retained.
Accruals are possible