Radcliffe Trust Compositions

  • This material is held at
  • Reference
      GB 161 MSS. Mus. a. 2, b. 41-2, d. 259
  • Dates of Creation
  • Language of Material
  • Physical Description
      4 shelfmarks

Scope and Content

Compositions commissioned for the fourth Radcliffe Music Award, 1975, consisting of:  

  • Michael Finnissy, 'Cipriano'
  • Anthony Payne, 'First sight of her and after'
  • Brian Elias, 'Proverbs of Hell'
  • Anne Boyd, 'As I crossed a bridge of dreams'

Administrative / Biographical History

The Radcliffe Trust.

Access Information

Entry to read in the Library is permitted only on presentation of a valid reader's card (for admissions procedures see http://www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/specialcollections).


Collection level description created by Emily Tarrant, Department of Special Collections and Western Manuscripts.

Other Finding Aids

A full description is available in the Library.


Corporate Names