Minutes, annual reports and press cuttings
Portsmouth and Gosport School of Science and Art
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
From at least 1879 until 1887 the school was based in Pembroke Street, Old Portsmouth. It then moved to Southsea taking premises in Clarendon Buildings, Clarendon Road from 1889. By 1892 the school had moved once again to Elm Grove, Southsea. The Elm Grove premises were enlarged in 1894.
Open. Access via University of Portsmouth archives
Other Finding Aids
Catalogue on University of Portsmouth Library website