Established in 1869, the Llandudno Sanatorium for Women opened at Trinity House, Mostyn Street in 1870. By 1880 it was known as the Llandudno Sanatorium and Convalescent Home for Women, and was located at 5 Clonmel Street. By 1922, the name had changed to The Llandudno Convalescent Home for Women; in 1933 it moved to Trinity Square, Llandudno. The Home closed down following a proposal passed at the 1956 AGM.
See also CX4016/7/2