Comprising: Registers of Baptisms 1882-1971; Registers of Marriages, 1925-1968; minutes 1890-1972; accounts 1934-1974; other 1899-1925
DENABY MAIN, EPWORTH HALL METHODIST CHURCH RECORDS
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
This chapel and school was built in 1891 on land off Doncaster Road; it formed part of the Oxford Place Wesleyan Circuit until 1925 when it became part of the South Yorkshire Coalfields Mission. When this was dissolved it became part of the Wath and Mexborough Circuit briefly, until its transfer to the Doncaster West Circuit in 1969. The trust was dissolved in 1974
Access will be granted to any accredited member of Doncaster Libraries
The marriage registers in this collection were transferred to Doncaster Archives from Sheffield Archives in 2009, where they were held under the references SY139/N10/1-2.