Archive Unit

Scope and Content

This folder contains letters and telegrams written to Owen Hall, Clive Goodwin and Tom Milne, which cover the period between 1957 and 1965. Letters are both typed and handwritten, all are signed by the authors and many are dated. Authors include Lindsay Anderson, John Arden, John Berger, Robert Bolt, George Devine, Tyrone Guthrie, Peter Hall, Harold Hobson, Vivien Leigh, Benn W. Levy, John Osborne, J.B. Priestly, Michael Redgrave, Ralph Richardson, Feliks Topolski, Kenneth Tynan, Sam Wanamaker, Arnold Wesker and John Whiting.