A collection of 585 items, containing deeds and documents relating to properties in Aber, Aberdaron (Methlan Estate), Borth-y-gest (Independent and C.M. Chapels), Caernarfon, Llanbeblig, Llanfihangel-y-Pennant and Penmorfa (Brithdir and Cefncoch), Llaniestyn (Aber-y-wanc), Llannor (Bodegroes), Llanwnda, Llanystumdwy (Independent Chapel lease) and Portmadoc (references to descendants of W. Alexander Maddocks), co. Caernarfon; Barmouth, Dolgellau (Gilfachwydd and Aberddawen), Llanbedr (Tyddyn Du and Bryn yr Iwrch), Llanfair (Taltreuddyn Estate), Llanfrothen (Brondanw Uchaf, Brongarnedd - Baptist Chapel), Llanfrothen and Llandecwyn (Carreg Fawr and Hafod y Mynydd), and Morfa Mawr, co. Merioneth; Holt and Derwen (Ynysfor Estate), co. Denbigh; Cwm (Rhuallt and Plas-yn-cwm Estate), Hendregaerwys, Trefowen and Tremeirchion, co.Flint; and Llanbeblig, Llandygwnning, Llanfair y Pennant, Llanwnda, Llanfair-yn-neubwll, Dolgellau and Llanaber, cos. Caernarfon, Anglesey and Meirioneth (Ymlwch and Cefn Coch Estates).
The collection also contains many wills, amongst which are those of Thomas Jones, Ellis Owen of Cefnymeusydd (1867), John Evans of Pentrefelin (1862), Rev. William Ambrose ('Emrys'), [Dr] David Thomas Jones, herbalist, of Hafod yr Esgob, Llanllyfni (1888) and William Clark Russell, novelist and writer on nautical matters (1806). Also included are papers relating to the Snowdon Slate Quarry Company, the Maenofferen Slate Quarries, Oakley and Diphwys Slate Quarries and the New Rhosydd Slate Quarry Company, 1873-1917; to the Gorseddau Junction and Portmadoc Railways, 1871-88, and to the Portmadoc, Beddgelert and South Snowdon Railway, 1904-5. Two groups of letters refer to the domestic troubles of Dr.Griffith Griffiths of Taltreuddyn, 1869-89.