Letters of congratulation to Philip Larkin, with some copy replies, regarding publication of The Less Deceived.

Scope and Content

Correspondents include: John Betjeman, Bob Conquest, Richard Hoggart, Pamela Hansford Johnson, JB Leishman, Robert Lowell, Charles Monteith (4), Anne Ridler, CP Snow (3), Laurence Whistler.

Access Information

Access will be granted to any accredited reader

Related Material

DPL4/4/12 – 25 Contents of an original box marked ‘TWW 1964’ and ‘Letters of congratulation’