Registers (including service and banns registers) 1896-1999; parish magazines 1969-1984.
Killay Ecclesiastical Parish Records
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 216 P/307/CW
- Dates of Creation1896-1999
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialEnglish
- Physical Description0.5 linear metres
- Direct Link
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Dedicated to St Hilary. Parish formed in 1925 from parts of Llanrhidian and Sketty. Replaced mission church of Dunvant St Martin, built 1897. A new church of St Martin, Dunvant, was opened 1949.
Ecclesiastical records are arranged into Incumbent's records, PCC records, Churchwardens' records and church affairs.
Conditions Governing Access
Source not recorded
Compiled by Richard Burman for the ANW project. The following source was used to compile this description: West Glamorgan Archive Service, Ecclesiastical Parishes, catalogue.
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy is available at the West Glamorgan Archive Service.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records deposited at West Glamorgan Archive Service have been retained.
Accruals are possible