Bethania Congregational Church, Mountain Ash, Records
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
A chapel was first built in Phillip Street, Mountain Ash, in 1854 and enlarged in 1859. The church dissolved in 2011.
Chronological within record series.
Conditions Governing Access
Deposited by the Superintendent Registrar, Rhondda Cynon Taf, in May 2012
Other Finding Aids
A detailed catalogue is available at Glamorgan Archives.
Alternative Form Available
Duplicates held by the Superintendent Registrar, Rhondda Cynon Taf
Physical Characteristics and/or Technical Requirements
Compiled by M Wilcox for Glamorgan Archives, with reference to Chapels of the Cynon Valley by Alan Vernon Jones (2004).
Conditions Governing Use
Normal Glamorgan Archives conditions apply.
All records which meet the collection policy of Glamorgan Archives have been retained.
Accruals are possible.