Libro de las vissitas desta Iglesia parrochial d' S. Miguel d'los Octoes desde el Ano de 1524 Asta el d'1576. A record of the inspections of the church, its possessions and finances, made every two years by the 'visitator'.
Madrid. San Miguel de los Octoes
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 96 MS344
- Dates of Creation1524-1576
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialSpanish
- Physical Description1 volume, 313 leaves
- Direct Link
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
No information was available at the time of compilation.
See hard-copy catalogue.
Conditions Governing Access
Open for research. 24 hours notice should be given before a research visit.
Other Finding Aids
A hard-copy catalogue is also available in the Special Collections reading room.
Date(s) of descriptions: 2000-02-15 Joseph Gelfer.
Conditions Governing Use
Copies may be made, subject to the condition of the original. Copying must be undertaken by the Palaeography Room staff, who will need a minimum of 24 hours to process requests.
In 1928 Phelips bequeathed the collection to the Corporation of London in memory of his sister, Clare Louisa Eliot; in 1950 the Guildhall Library placed it on permanent deposit in the University Library.