The newly organised Bersham and Penygelli School Board renamed The Adwy and Coedpoeth British School as Penygelli Board School in 1872. In 1874 the board received approval from the education department to extend the boys school and the girls school, and to build a new infants school on Tabor Hill which opened in 1876. In 1891 the school was reorganised, the boys school was relocated in the infants school, and the infants school relocated to the boys school. In 1894 the boys school is extended, and in 1895 a new infants school is opened on Ruthin Road.
In 1903 the boys school became a mixed senior school, and the and the original school on School Street became a junior mixed school. by the end of 1903 the Bersham and Penygelli School Board came to an end, and the school's affairs were taken over by Denbigshire County Council. In 1967 Bryn Tabor opens as a new Welsh medium school. In 1975 Penygelli Junior School closes and moves to a new school at Plas Pentwyn. In 1983 Ysbol Bryn Tabor relocated with Penygelli Infants on Maelor Road.
In 2006 a new school complex is built on the playing fields of the new Junior school, Penygelli Infants and Penygelli Juniors come together on the new site at Heol Glyndwr. Ysgol Bryn Tabor extends into the old Penygelli Infants school
This collection includes log books, admission registers and managers minutes.
Related material held at Denbighshire Archives-
CD/A/4/130 Plans, n.d. [20th cent]
PPD/21/28 Infant School photograph, 1914
DD/DM/2228/45 Photograph, 1911
ED/GS/18/1 Penygelli Junior School, Copy headmaster's out-going correspondence, 1895-1905
ED/GS/18/2 Penygelli Junior School, Letter relating to school meeting and members of Coedpoeth choir, 1910