Registers (including service and banns registers) 1850-1993; faculties and papers relating to church buildings 1878-1988; Vestry minutes 1876-1920; charity papers 1895; Churchwardens' accounts and other accounts 1853-1989; PCC minutes 1914-1988; parish magazines 1959-1996; correspondence files and memorabilia 1850-1986; church organizations 1911-1993; photographs 1869-1991; church history 2000.
Sketty Ecclesiastical Parish Records
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Dedicated to St Paul. Opened 1850 as a daughter church to St Mary's and formed into a parish in 1851. Includes Holy Trinity, Sketty Park, opened 1969, and (to 1966) All Souls, Tycoch/Carnglas, opened 1957.
Ecclesiastical records are arranged into Incumbent's records, PCC records, Churchwardens' records and church affairs.
Conditions Governing Access
It is the policy of the West Glamorgan Archive Service to withhold the names of depositors.
Compiled by Richard Burman for the ANW project. The following source was used to compile this description: West Glamorgan Archive Service, Ecclesiastical Parishes, catalogue.
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy is available at the West Glamorgan Archive Service.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records deposited at West Glamorgan Archive Service have been retained.
Accruals are possible