Log books, 1876-1985; Admission registers, 1876-1961; Attendance registers, 1902-1903; Payments, 1924-1947; Diary, 1988
Briton Ferry: Neath Road School
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Opened in 1876 as a board school. Became Ynysmaerdy County Primary in 1952 with the closure of the girls and infant department and its amalgamation with the boys department.
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy is available at the West Glamorgan Archive Service
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records received by the West Glamorgan Archive Service have been retained
Accruals are not expected.