Neath Girls' County/Grammar School

Scope and Content

E/N G Sec 1-2 Accounts

E/N G Sec 3/1-50 Correspondence

E/N G Sec 4 School history

E/N G Sec 5/1-32 Form registers

E/N G Sec 6/1 Examination registers

E/N G Sec 7/1 Photographs

Administrative / Biographical History

Neath Girls Grammar School opened in 1928 and closed in 1973 following the ending of Grammar School education in the Neath area. It then became Dwr-y-Felin Comprehensive School. The school was housed on Dwr-y-Felin Road the site of the present day Dwr-y-Felin Comprehensive School.

Conditions Governing Access

No restrictions

Other Finding Aids

A hard copy is available at the West Glamorgan Archive Service

Conditions Governing Use

Usual copyright regulations apply.

Appraisal Information

All records received by the West Glamorgan Archive Service have been retained

Accruals

Accruals are not expected.