The records of individual ecclesiastical parishes include registers of baptisms, marriages and burials, as well as records of the churchwardens and Parochial Church Councils, parish charities, schools, clubs and societies.
Parish records were deposited at the Clwyd Record Office, following an agreement of 1976 between the Church in Wales and the Welsh County Councils.
The new parish of Penycae was formed by an Order in Council on 28 October 1879, from portions of the parishes of Ruabon, Rhosllanerchrugog, and Rhosymedre. The new church, dedicated to St. Thomas, was consecrated on 6 December 1878.
[Information taken from http://www.genuki.org.uk/big/wal/DEN/Penycae/index.html (last accessed July 2015)
ED/MB/86/5, Manager's Minutes, Penycae Infants's Controlled School, 1939-1961
NCD/303- Article re the Anglican church in Penycae. (1866)
DD/WY/6845- Correspondence re bazaar at Wynnstay to aid of Penycae. (1879)
NTD/189- Photocopy of drawing. (20th cent.)