Headington National School was built in 1847. In 1875 the Boys and Girls National Schools were seperated and were only reunited with the building of the New National Schools in 1893-1894. The school became a junior mixed school following reorganisation in 1936 and amalgamated with its infants' school in 1939. In 1961 the school took the name of Headington St Andrews Church of England School.
These records were deposited as Acc 2156 in June 1983 or transferred from the Oxfordshire Education Department to the Oxfordshire History Centre. Recatalogued by Alison Smith in March 2009 and October 2013.