Images of Capel Garmon Church taken just after its final closure. Photographs taken by Richard Hayward.
Slides of Capel Garmon Church
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The parish church of St Garmon was originally a chapel of ease to the parish of Llanrwst, serving the areas of Garth Garmon and Tybrith Uchaf. Capel Garmon became a separate parish in 1927. The chapel pictured in these slides was the last in a series of churches at the site and was consecrated in 1862 and closed in 2003.
Conditions Governing Access
This collection is open for research. Access to some documents may be restricted due to Data Protection legislation, Conwy Archives will advise where this is the case. For details and opening hours see http://www.conwy.gov.uk/en/Resident/Libraries-Museums-and-Archives/Archives/Archives.aspx.