Gwersyllt Council School was opened in 1909. In 1934 several of the pupils parent's and relatives were among the missing, following the Gresford Colliery disaster. The school was also known as Gwersyllt County Primary school. In 2007 the school amalgamated with Ysgol y Gaer Infants School, Gwersyllt.
This collection consists of log books and admission registers.
Dodds Lane, Gwersyllt
Related Material held at Denbighshire Archives-
CD/A/4/92 - Proposed new latrinesand remodelling of Boys' playshed, Gwersyllt Council School, 22 March 1912 (1 item)
CD/A/4 /113 - Plan of proposed hot water heating apparatus in extensions to Gwersyllt Council School, 23 August 1912 (1 item)
E.May Horton, The Spark Still Grows, 1986