Plan of Bute Docks, 1888
Bute Docks, Cardiff, Plan
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 214 D1391
- Dates of Creation1888
- Language of MaterialEnglish
- Physical Description1 plan; folded
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The Bute West Dock opened in October 1839 and the East Bute Dock in 1855. Roath Basin followed in 1874, with Roath Dock in 1887 and the Queen Alexandra Dock in 1907.
The plan was found by the donor's father when he worked in Cardiff docks.
Conditions Governing Access
Donated by Kevin Sallows, Nov 2016
Other Finding Aids
A detailed catalogue is available at Glamorgan Archives.
Physical Characteristics and/or Technical Requirements
Compiled by Heather Mountjoy for Glamorgan Archives
Conditions Governing Use
Normal Glamorgan Archives conditions apply.
All records which meet the collection policy of Glamorgan Archives have been retained.
The records remained in the custody of the donor until transferred to Glamorgan Archives.
Accruals are not expected.