Registers (including service and banns registers) 1847-1982; PCC and Vestry minute books 1935-1978; Churchwardens' accounts 1937-1964; other records 1903-2000 including 'Millennium time capsule' relating to the activities of the church in 1999-2000.
Clydach Ecclesiastical Parish Records
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Dedicated to St John the Baptist, consecrated 1847. Parish created out of Llangyfelach parish and part of Cadoxton-juxta-Neath (Ynysymond hamlet). Includes St Mary's, consecrated 1905, and St Michael and All Angels, Trebanos, c. 1894. Originally included All Saints, Pontardawe, built c. 1887, transferred to the parish of Llangiwg in 1903.
Ecclesiastical records are arranged into Incumbent's records, PCC records, Churchwardens' records and church affairs.
Conditions Governing Access
Source not recorded
Compiled by Richard Burman for the ANW project. The following source was used to compile this description: West Glamorgan Archive Service, Ecclesiastical Parishes, catalogue.
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy is available at the West Glamorgan Archive Service.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records deposited at West Glamorgan Archive Service have been retained.
Accruals are possible