'Little Swan' series

  • This material is held at
  • Reference
      GB 1840 AG/08
  • Dates of Creation
  • Physical Description
      32 items

Scope and Content

Draft and pre-publication material relating to three of the titles in the 'Little Swan' series of ballet books by Adele Geras. The file includes a notebook containing a manuscript draft of 'Louisa's Secret' and of the first four chapters of 'Louisa in the Wings' (books 2 and 3 in the series); annotated typescript drafts of 'Louisa's Secret', 'Louisa in the Wings' and 'Louisa and Phoebe' (books 2, 3 and 4 in the series); three letters from Random House regarding the illustrations and cover artwork for the series [one of these letters is incomplete, as the top half of the page has been torn off]; black and white photocopies of rough illustrations for books 3 and 4 in the series; and colour roughs and proofs of cover designs for the series.

Related Material

See also AG/20 'Ithaka' for proof pages, annotated with corrections, for 'Louisa and Phoebe' and 'Good Luck, Louisa' (books 3 and 6 in the 'Little Swan' series), which have been reused on the reverse to print out drafts of 'Ithaka'.