Adele Geras Collection

  • This material is held at
  • Reference
      GB 1840 AG
  • Dates of Creation
  • Name of Creator
  • Language of Material
  • Physical Description
      5 archive boxes + 1 artwork box

Scope and Content

Collection of drafts, correspondence, proofs and other pre- and post-publication material, including some publicity material, relating to 29 of Adele Geras' published titles for children, including the 'Fantora Family' series, the 'Little Swan' series and 'The Cats of Cuckoo Square' series. The quantity and type of material relating to each title varies significantly.

Administrative / Biographical History

Created by Adele Geras during the course of her career as a writer.


When the collection was deposited with Seven Stories, the material was sorted into files based on title. This order has been retained, with files arranged in order of publication date.

Access Information

Accessible to all researchers, by appointment only.

Appraisal Information

Exact duplicates and blank pages have been removed from the collection.

Custodial History

Donated to Seven Stories by the creator in 2008.

Personal Names