Comprises registers of baptism, banns, marriages and burials, registers of service; records relating to church buildings and finances; vestry records; electoral rolls; records of Overseers of the Poor; records of parish charities; school records; Sunday school records; statutory records and miscellanea.
Eglwysbach Parish Records
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Eglwysbach is an "ancient parish". It originally comprised the townships of Maenan, Esgair Ebrill, Pennant, Cefn y Coed and Bodnod. The parish church of St. Martin's dates from the thirteenth century. It was rebuilt in 1782, and restored in 1882.
Conditions Governing Access
This collection is open for research. Access to some documents may be restricted due to Data Protection legislation, Conwy Archives will advise where this is the case. For details and opening hours see http://www.conwy.gov.uk/en/Resident/Libraries-Museums-and-Archives/Archives/Archives.aspx.
Received from the parish by the Denbighshire Record Office in 1976 and 1977 and transferred to the Conwy Archive Service in 2009.