This collection consists of the records of Deneio parish. It comprises two vestry minute books, dated 1760-1818 and 1818-1837; a volume entitled Deneio Parish Register 1829, dated 1829-1851 which contains particulars of parish houses; orders of infiliation requiring fathers of illegitimate children to contribute towards their maintenance, and details of local charities etc.
Deneio Parish Records
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 222 BMSS DENE
- Dates of Creation1760-1851
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialEnglish.
- Physical Description3 items
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Deneio parish, located on the south east coast of the Llyn (Lleyn) peninsula in Gwynedd, north Wales, included the town of Pwllheli. This parish was part of the diocese of Bangor and the earliest surviving register dates from 1686.
Material is arranged in chronological order and incorporated into the General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts .
Conditions Governing Access
Open to all users
Description compiled by Anne Lenaghan, December 2001.
Other Finding Aids
Item level word-processed list is available at the Archives Department of the University of Wales, Bangor. Reference numbers: General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts: 18336-18338
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright conditions apply. Reprographics are made at the discretion of the Archivist.