Cwmnedd Secondary Modern School records

Archive Collection

Scope and Content

Scrapbook

Administrative / Biographical History

In 1968 it was decided that the three secondary modern schools in the Neath Valley - Cadoxton School, Ynysfach School and Cwmnedd School - should be amalgamated into one secondary school which was called Llangatwg Secondary School. This was based at the site of the former Cadoxton School which was built in 1929. In 1973 Cwmdulais School was added to Llangatwg School and it became officially known as Llangatwg Comprehensive School.

Conditions Governing Access

No restrictions

Other Finding Aids

A hard copy is available at the West Glamorgan Archive Service

Conditions Governing Use

Usual copyright regulations apply.

Appraisal Information

All records received by the West Glamorgan Archive Service have been retained

Accruals

Accruals are not expected.

Related Material

For records of Llangatwg Comprehensive School see E/LGT Sec