Comprising: log books 1883-1972
AUSTERFIELD COUNTY PRIMARY SCHOOL RECORDS
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
This school opened in 1883 as Austerfield Board School, built and managed by Austerfield School Board (see SB/4). After School Boards were abolished in 1904 the school was administered by the Bawtry District Sub-Committee (see SD/4) and was called Austerfield Council School. From September 1946 it became Austerfield County Primary School for juniors and infants (see SR55/1/2 page 113). The school closed in July 1972 with older pupils transferring to Hayfield Comprehensive School and younger ones to Bawtry Mayflower School.
The collection consists of a single series:
SR55/1: Log Books
The records in this collection are closed under data protection legislation. Please see item level descriptions or contact Doncaster Archives for further information.