Edward Upward: Uncollected stories and poetry

Scope and Content

Six stories and two poems (all word-processed fair copies):

1. 'Story Without an End' (28 sheets);

2. 'The Mass Picnic' (15 sheets);

3. 'Prose Pieces' in three parts (13 sheets);

4. 'The Morning Walk' (8 sheets);

5. 'A Jobbing Gardener' in two versions (23 sheets in total);

6. 'New Love Story' (13 sheets);

7. Two poems, 'The Little Girls' and 'Weigela' (2 laminated sheets, the second poem signed and dated May 2001).

Conditions Governing Access


Not Public Record(s)